skip to content

Centre for Geopolitics

Providing historically grounded approaches to enduring geopolitical problems

The Management Committee meets three times a year to advise and support the Centre's Directors through scrutiny and strategic counsel. Current members of the committee include:

  • Chair: Ms Bridget Kendall, Master of Peterhouse
  • Mr Doug Chalmers DSO OBE, Master of Emmanuel College
  • Sir Richard Billing Dearlove, former Master of Pembroke College
  • Professor Christopher Hill, Emeritus Professor of International Relations, University of Cambridge
  • Professor John Naughton, Senior Research Fellow at Centre for Research in the Arts Social Sciences and Humanities (CRASSH), University of Cambridge
  • Professor Andrew Preston, Professor of American History
  • Dr Pippa Rogerson, Master of Gonville & Caius College, Reader in Private International Law, University of Cambridge 
  • Mr John Shakeshaft, External member of the Council (Deputy Chair), University of Cambridge
  • Professor Jason Sharman, Sir Patrick Sheehy Professor of International Relations, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Marc Weller, Professor of International Law and International Constitutional Studies, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Ayşe Zarakol, Reader in International Relations, University of Cambridge, Fellow Emmanuel College